Goddess of the Week

Goddess of the Week: Nicole Gibson!!

My name is Nicole Gibson & I will be 32 on July 23rd. I am single, have never been married, and have no children (though I adore children and look forward to that blessing one day).

I work as a marriage & family therapist and it is a career that took me many years to arrive to but it is a career that I am extremely passionate about. As for my personal life, I have been an advocate of interracial love connections for many years. I personally lead the crusade of trying to educate other Black women on the glories of broadening our horizons to help us Black women get out of the “can only date our own race” mentality. After all, love is love is love.

Why I’m single now is that it just recently dawned on me that, after having my head buried in grad school books for the past few years, I find myself in need of revival of my dating life….and what a boost (& birthday present) it is to be deemed a “Goddess”.
> I am a Southern Cali native and currently reside in Long Beach, CA. My hobbies
include (but are not limited to) reading, spending time with family and friends,
writing, going to amusement parks (though I have not been to one recently so I
definitely need to remedy that), watching movies (from anything from Horror to
Action movies). I love to go to live concerts (my musical taste is similar to my
movie tastes in that it includes many genres). But anyone who knows me knows that
my favorite hobby of all is traveling.
> Before I became a psychology major, I was an international business major which
led me to live in Paris, France for almost a year. While living there, I also
traveled to Italy, Germany, & Belgium & I make it a point to travel at least twice
a year (this year is New Orleans & Panama). I also love to watch extreme sports
(i.e. Moto-X, skateboarding, etc.)
> As for the kind of man I’m seeking, I think a man of character is
ideal…..meaning I would like a man that does what he says he’s going to do and
has gotten any type of “player” antics out of his system (if he ever had them at
all). I absolutely desire a man that believes chivalry is alive and well and won’t
stop being chivalrous after a few months of dating. A man of God is also ideal
and someone who has a sense of humor. Intelligence is desired but I also would
like someone that is secure in who he is and won’t feel threatened by me or anyone
else. The kind of man I could do WITHOUT is a man who is overtly sexual right out
the gate. There is a time and place for everything so slow it down. I believe that
my ideal man is out there, so here i am 🙂
> P.S. Tattoos are a bonus but not a requirement 🙂

Follow Christelyn on Instagram and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. And if you want to be a little more about this online dating thing, InterracialDatingCentral is the official dating site for this blog.