Goddess of the Week

Goddess of the Week: Niki Chambers!

Dodger fan. Cal Alum. Fashion junkie. Music Aficionado. Foo Fighters addict. Amateur Photog. Foodie in training. Drinker of wine. Hater of phonies. Habitual line stepper.

Ok, so that’s the Twitterized bio, which, I must admit, is pretty spot on. I mean, I could write you a book, but who wants to read all that? 😉

I’m a 38 year old California native, spending the majority of my life in Southern California, except the years I attended UC Berkeley (Go Bears!) in Northern California. My career has been focused in marketing and the non-profit sector. Now, after years of working for other people to make them lots of money, I am now building my own marketing and event production company. I’ve been divorced for a while now and I have two amazing boys who keep me young and laughing. I have a pretty large extended family as well.

I love travel and exploring, even if it’s just a day trip to the mountains or the local museum. I love cooking and entertaining and hold the title of resident party planner for the family. I can definitely be a “girly girl” (my favorite color is pink after all), but I’m no wimp and can hang with the big boys too. I try to stay active by going to the gym a few days a week and recently completed my first 5k race. I am looking for a 10k to run in the near future, so its back to training for me! I am a sports junkie and my favorite pro sports team in the Dodgers. I love attending sporting events and concerts. My favorite band is the Foo Fighters, and while I love all types of music, I tend to lean more towards rock music. I read quite a bit (I think this comes from my dad working in a library when I was a child!) and recently donated several hundred books to a literacy non-profit because I was running out of room for them!

I think I am a social person, but tend to come off as shy when people first meet me. As much as I like being out and about, I also enjoy spending time at home with family, friends and loved ones.

What am I looking for? Good question! I’d have to say I’m looking to start a good, solid friendship. I mean, that’s a good basis for most relationships, right? As much as I love my life and have great friends and family, it would be nice to share life’s great moments with a partner. I think I mesh well with someone intelligent, witty, down-to-earth, caring, kind and who has a great sense of humor. In terms of demeanor, please, please, please no wimpy men! This doesn’t mean be a domineering jerk, but it means don’t be afraid to take the lead either. I often see guys and I just want to yell “Man up, dude!” LOL Physically, I don’t know that I have a “type”, but I generally like someone taller than me (which isn’t hard considering I’m only 5’7”) and someone who likes to be active. I definitely appreciate a great smile, too!

Find and find Niki here

Follow Christelyn on Instagram and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. And if you want to be a little more about this online dating thing, InterracialDatingCentral is the official dating site for this blog.